Quick Links Quick Links

Department of Elections Department of Elections

1.  Name of the Administrative Department: Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab, SCO No. 29-30, Sector 17E, Chandigarh

2.  Minister In charge:

Name e-mail Telephone Nos. Photograph
Office Residence Mobile
Capt. Amarinder Singh
Chief Minister Punjab


3.  Additional Chief Secretary / Financial Commissioner / Principal Secretary / Secretary of Administrative Department:

Name & Designation e-mail Telephone Nos.
Office Residence Mobile
Sh. Vijoy Kumar IAS
Chief Electoral Officer
cum-Principal Secretary
to Govt. of Punjab
0172-2724038 0172-2750222 9417247899


4. Head of Department:

Name & Designation e-mail Telephone Nos.
Office Residence Mobile
S. Manpreet Singh IAS,
Addl. Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab
ceo_punjab@eci.gov.in 0172-2704779 - 9888446362


5.  Business Rules of the department:

Click here to see Business Rules


6.  Services provided by Deaprtment:

a. Registration of Voters.
b. Prepration of EPICs.


7.  Names of Board / Corporations / Commissions / Societies working under the control of the Administrative Department along with information of their Heads as under:

Name & Designation e-mail Telephone Nos. Official Website
Office Mobile
- - - - -


8.  Imprtant Documents:

S. No. Details Download Link

 Office Manuals

1 Description of Work


For Detailed Information:

Department's Website: ceopunjab.nic.in